Dragon of the Scribe











{June 22, 2012}   Hello world!

To blog or not to blog.

 

I have tried blogging in the past, but found it greatly difficult.  I had a hard time keeping up with the world, keeping up with making weekly or even monthly posts.  So, why start now?  Why do I feel the need, after all this time of trying – do I want to start right this minute?

Simple.  I want people to know who I am right now, who I was back then, and discover myself in the future.

Blogging is basically an online diary that allows people to say what they want to say, receive feedback, and become a community of friends who may never meet.  We all have exciting, beautiful lives – but most of us would/will claim to be very boring.

Take me for instance.  I am a house wife.  I have accute high risk depression and adult ADHD that’s considered very severe.  I have a husband, no children, and a cat.  My best friend is a woman named Leina.

Wow, talk about an exciting life.  Now, here’s how it gets interesting.

I am a house wife, a french maid, and a yorkshire terrier/jack russel cross named Rogue.  I’m in a D/s relationship with my husband of over 7 years.  He’s saved my life countless times.  My depression causes me to have traumatic, and debilitating mood swings that causes me to lose control of my thoughts and emotions.  Often time this leads me to being unable to speak, communicate or eat.  My ADHD makes it hard for me to focus on one thing at a time.  This leads doing simple things like chores into impossible tasks.  My best friend is named Leina, but she was born Larry.  As of June 19,2012 she’s offically Leina M. Anderson in the eyes of the gov’t.

See what I mean?  This is my every day life.  This is me RIGHT now.  I want to share my stories, my fears, my goals to everyone else who feel they might be alone.  My goal is NOT to glorify myself, but rather be a source of support, knowledge and hope for others who might be like me.  I want to show that my life is not unique – just over looked.

 

Thank you, and welcome to the Dragon’s Scribe.

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
